Honey Nut Fudge


This recipe is from my cousin Audrey. It was one of her mother’s recipes.  Thanks Audrey.

HONEY FUDGE

3 cups sugar
2/3 cup milk
1/3 cup honey
4 Tbsp. butter
2 tsp. vanilla
1 1/2 cups chopped nuts

Combine sugar, milk. honey, and salt.  Cook and stir until the sugar dissolves.  Let cook to soft ball stage.  Add butter and vanilla but DO NOT STIR.  Remove from heat.  Let cool to luke warm.  Add nuts and beat until thick and the shine is gone.  Pour into a buttered platter.  Place in the refrigerator until firm  Slice into serving pieces and enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Honey Nut Fudge

  1. How delicious they are! I`m really hoping i could taste the food,but, just an imagination,you know, the method of cooking Chinese food is total different from yours 🙂

  2. OKAY.. I can’t eat a whole lot of chocolate so this would be good. HOw do I make it and hide it from
    my mother??!! YUCK…she really has that look on her face like.. I can’t resist so maybe I will think some more about it
    for awhile…I will keep it though.. take care..  : )

Leave a Reply

